Track & Field: Team and State Honors Announced

Track & Field: Team and State Honors Announced
By: Kristy Booher Angelo, Associate Athletic Director
For More Info:
As the track & field season came to a close in Columbus at the OHSAA Division III state championship meet, several accolades from the state level were announced in addition to the Gilmour team awards. The Lancers were well-represented among the highest honors for both academic and athletic performance. Nine Lancers were named to the OHSAA Academic-All-Ohio Team. To earn that honor, an athlete must be at least a sophomore, compete at the state meet and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.500.
OHSAA Academic All-Ohio
CJ Charleston '19
Tim Diemer '19
Connor Gerspacher '19
Craig Wilson '20
Additionally, 14 Lancers earned OHSAA All-Ohio status. To be eligible for that honor, an athlete must earn a spot on the podium as a top eight finisher in the state meet.
OHSAA All-Ohio
Tyler Clark '19
Tim Diemer '19
Katie Engle '19
Connor Gerspacher '19
Nathan Reichard '20
Girls Team Awards
MVP Distance - Katie Engle
MVP Sprints - Madison Olsen
MVP Field Events - Mackenzie Palinski
Rookie of the Year - Karah Henderson
Lancer Award - Annika Corcoran
Boys Team Awards
Lancer Award - Tyler Clark
Distance Runner of the Year - Time Diemer
Field Event Athlete of the Year - CJ Charleston
Sprinter of the Year - Andre Rodgers
Coaches Award - Craig Wilson
Congratulations to all Lancer award recipients for the 2019 season!
#GoGA #WeAreGilmour